Caterer Den Ast – Deli-Dish

Festive occasions

Festive occasions

Salons Deli-Dish provides just the right ambiance for all types of festive occasions. The beautiful rooms of this monumental brewery with its illustrious past make it the ideal location for all your events.

Read more
Catering

Catering

Catering service with a modern take on gastronomy. Patricia has acquired extensive knowledge of this sector with the result that she is able to offer an exceptional and unique catering service.

Read more


Salons Deli-Dish owes its existence to the brewery. In the past the building was used as a farm, a malt house and a brewery. Brewing and farming only took place in the summer. Activities that were idle during the winter months when the building was used for malting barley.

Malting is a process in which barley grains are germinated. The germination process is started by moistening the grains of barley that are then spread over the malting floor. In order to ensure that all the grains are subject to constant and even humidity, the barley has to be turned at regular intervals with a special wooden malting shovel. When the germination process is sufficiently advanced, the germinated barley is dried in Den Ast, a tower-shaped drying oven. Before this there were two drying floors that were heated independently via channels in the wall. The farm, malt-house and brewery all succeeded each other in chronological order in the production process.

Every family celebration, business dinner or banquet is personalised.

Den Ast is a monument of great cultural and historic value. It bears witness to a history that Stijn Streuvels describes so aptly in his book “Het leven en dood in den ast”. (Life and death in Den Ast). Today Den Ast forms the core of a beautiful complex of event rooms called “Salons Deli-Dish” and the Ast tower has been converted into a beautiful entrance hall that is the reception area where guests are welcomed for all types of events.

From intimate family celebrations in the Eestzaal, business dinners in the Pakhuis, and banquets in the Grote Moutzaal, Salons Deli-Dish has put everything in place to ensure that your every need is met. Our mission is to provide a comprehensive service that leaves you feeling completely pampered. One of the crucial elements in our strategy is to provide a catering service in which everything is prepared in-house by our Salons Deli-Dish team. We have our own kitchen, our own serving staff and of course we use our own extensive range of state-of-the-art equipment.

Please make an appointment to visit our location.

Traiteur Den Ast – Deli-Dish

Fêtes

Fêtes

Les Salons Deli-Dish proposent une solution élégante pour chaque type de fête. Les salles de cette belle brasserie conviennent pour accueillir des événements festifs en tout genre.

En savoir plus
Service traiteur

Service traiteur

Pouvant se targuer d’excellentes connaissances, Patricia propose un service traiteur unique. Nous préparons dans notre cuisine un succulent repas à votre attention.

En savoir plus

Les Salons Deli-Dish ont été aménagés dans l’ancienne brasserie. Le bâtiment hébergeait auparavant trois activités : ferme, malterie et brasserie. Le brassage et le travail des champs n’étaient effectués qu’en été. Durant les mois d’hiver, ces activités étaient quasiment à l’arrêt. C’est la raison pour laquelle pendant cette période, on maltait de l’orge dans le bâtiment.

Le maltage est la germination de l’orge. Le processus de germination démarrait en humidifiant les grains d’orge. Ensuite, l’orge était répartie sur le sol. Afin de garantir une humidification constante de tous les grains, l’orge devait être régulièrement retournée au moyen d’une pelle spéciale en bois. Lorsque la germination était suffisante, l’orge était séchée dans « Den Ast », un ancien four de séchage en forme de tour. A cet effet, deux sols de séchage pouvaient être chauffés séparément via des canaux dans le mur. La ferme, la malterie et la brasserie étaient successivement impliquées dans le processus de production.

Fête de famille, dîner d’affaires ou banquet:
chaque événement est assorti
d’une touche personnelle.

Den Ast est un monument assorti d’une valeur historico-culturelle. Il témoigne d’un passé comme Stijn Streuvels l’évoquait si joliment dans son livre « Het leven en dood in den ast » (« Vie et mort dans le séchoir »). Den Ast est à présent l’élément central d’un splendide complexe de salles de fêtes baptisé « Salons Deli-Dish ». La tour de séchage en constitue le magnifique hall d’entrée. Il s’agit d’un site majestueux pour accueillir les invités en chaque occasion.

Depuis la fête de famille intime dans « l’Eestzaal » (la Salle du Séchoir) jusqu’au banquet dans la grande “Moutzaal » (la Salle de Malterie) en passant par le dîner d’affaires au « Pakhuis » (la Remise), les Salons Deli-Dish satisfont aux desiderata de chacun. Vous y bénéficiez d’un service de A à Z. Ce qui signifie que tout est réglé par l’équipe des Salons Deli-Dish. Le site possède sa propre cuisine et son personnel attitré ainsi bien entendu que tout le matériel requis.

Vous pouvez fixer un rendez-vous pour visiter nos salles.